130A-31. Commission for Public Health - Officers.

The Commission for Public Health shall have a chairman and a vice-chairman. The chairman shall be designated by the Governor from among the members of the Commission to serve as chairman at his pleasure. The vice-chairman shall be elected by and from the members of the Commission and shall serve for a term of two years or until the expiration of his regularly appointed term. (1973, c. 476, s. 125; 1989, c. 727, s. 175; 2007-182, s. 2.)