## GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2019

S

## **SENATE BILL 690**

	Short Title:	Modifications to 2019 Appointments Bill.	(Public)	
	Sponsors:	Senator Rabon (Primary Sponsor).		
	Referred to:	Rules and Operations of the Senate		
		August 14, 2019		
1	A BILL TO BE ENTITLED			
2	AN ACT TO MAKE MODIFICATIONS TO APPOINTMENTS MADE IN THE 2019			
3	APPOINTMENTS BILL.			
4 5	The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts: SECTION 1. Section 1.12 of S.L. 2019-122 reads as rewritten:			
5 6	"SECTION 1. Section 1.12 of S.L. 2019-122 reads as rewritten: "SECTION 1.12. Benjamin Curtis of Rockingham County and Pamela Thomas-Thompson			
7	of Alamance County are appointed to the Governor's Crime Commission for terms expiring on			
8	February 28, 2021."			
9	SECTION 2. Section 1.13 of S.L. 2019-122 reads as rewritten:			
10	"SECTION 1.13. The Honorable Jim Perry of Lenoir County, The Honorable Jim Burgin			
11	of Harnett County, The Honorable Vickie Sawyer of Iredell County, Helen Brann of Person			
12	County, Christopher Dobbins of Gaston County, Heather Breedlove of Wake County, Shonda			
13	Corbett of Wake County, and Dr. David Huang of Orange County are appointed to the			
14	Justus-Warren Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention Task Force for terms expiring on June 30,			
15	<del>2023.</del> <u>2021.</u> "			
16	SECTION 3. Section 1.36 of S.L. 2019-122 reads as rewritten:			
17	"SECTION 1.36. James Pressley James Pressly of Iredell County is appointed to the North			
18	Carolina Housing Partnership for a term expiring on August 31, 2020, to fill the unexpired term			
19 20	of Roy Helm." SECTION 4. Section 1.45 of S.L. 2019-122 reads as rewritten:			
20 21	"SECTION 4. Section 1.43 of S.L. 2019-122 reads as rewritten."			
21	Ports Authority for a term expiring on <del>July June</del> 30, 2021."			
23	SECTION 5. Section 2.3 of S.L. 2019-122 reads as rewritten:			
24	"SECTION 2.3. Effective October 1, 2019, Dr. Leslie D. Leslie O. McKesson of Burke			
25	County is appointed to the African-American Heritage Commission for a term expiring on			
26	September 30, 2022."			
27	SECTION 6. Section 2.38 of S.L. 2019-122 reads as rewritten:			
28	"SECTION 2.38.(a) If House Bill 200, 2019 Regular Session, becomes law, then effective			
29	Effective September 1, 2019, Dr. Charles Westley Wood of Wilkes County, Dr. Van O.			
30	Dempsey, III, of New Hanover County, Dr. Connie O. Locklear of Robeson County, and Samuel			
31	H. Houston, Jr., of Wake County are appointed to the North Carolina Professional Educator			
32	Preparation and Standards Commission for terms expiring on August 31, 2020.			
33 34		"SECTION 2.38.(b) If House Bill 200, 2019 Regular Session, becomes law, then effective		
54 35		otember 1, 2019, Michael D. Hicks of Union County, Dr. Virginia Ann B punty, and Aaron Fleming of Harnett County, and Joseph W. Childers		
55		Junty, <u>and Auton Flemming of Harnett County, and Joseph W. Childers (</u>	JI DIOKCS	



1

	General Assembly Of North Carolina Session 2019
1	County are appointed to the North Carolina Professional Educator Preparation and Standards
2	Commission for terms expiring on August 31, 2021."
3	SECTION 7. Section 2.39 of S.L. 2019-122 reads as rewritten:
4	"SECTION 2.39. Alexander A. Guess of Durham-Wake County is appointed to the Property
5	Tax Commission for a term expiring on June 30, 2023."
6	<b>SECTION 8.</b> Section 2.44(a) of S.L. 2019-122 reads as rewritten:
7	"SECTION 2.44.(a) Lige Dautridge Daughtridge of Nash County and Thomas S. Hester of
8	Vance County are appointed to the Rural Infrastructure Authority for terms expiring on June 30,
9	2020."
10	<b>SECTION 9.</b> This act is effective when it becomes law.